Women's Basketball - 2007, 2013 NCAA Division III Champions

2017 Amy Hasbrook Memorial Classic

Friday, December 29

2 p.m.  DePauw vs. Wisconsin-Stevens Point DePauw, 58-46 Box Score 
4 p.m.  John Carroll vs. St. Mary's (Ind.) Saint Mary's, 63-59  Box Score 
Saturday, December 30
2 p.m.  Wisconsin-Stevens Point vs. St. Mary's (Ind.) Wisconsin-Stevens Point, 67-48 Box Score  
4 p.m.  DePauw vs. John Carroll DePauw, 80-49  Box Score 

All-Classic Team
Maya Howard, DePauw (MVP)
Emily Budde, DePauw
Giavanna Paradiso, Saint Mary's
Taylor Barrett, Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Nicole Heffington, John Carroll



Admission Charge
Adult: $5
Seniors, Children 2 and up, Students: $3
DePauw students, staff and faculty admitted at no charge with DePauw ID.

All admission proceeds benefit People's Burn Foundation of Indiana in Amy Hasbrook's memory.



Welcome to the official site for the 2017 Amy Hasbrook Classic. The tournament is in honor of Amy, a 2000 DePauw graduate, who played four years for the Tigers and majored in health and physical performance.

Following graduation she worked as assistant director of basketball operations, communications and championships for the Indianapolis-based Horizon League. Amy died in a house fire on February 4, 2002.

A two-time Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Academic Honor Roll selection, Amy also earned all-SCAC second team honors as a senior and honorable mention during her junior year. She still is the Tigers’ all-time leading field goal shooter at 65.2 percent and ranks sixth with 682 rebounds. Amy's 8.7 career rebound average still ranks 10th in SCAC history.

More important than the honors and statistics, she was a relentless worker and set an incredible example on and off the court. DePauw coach Kris Huffman refers to her as the fiercest competitor she’s ever seen.